April 23, 2024, 09:51:47 AM
Dyatlov Pass Forum

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I would like to discuss an article in the KP newspaper for 2012, in which it is written that during the delivery of tourists to the morgue of the Ivdel hospital, Yuri Yudin was also in the Ivdel and watched the corpses through the hospital window. For some reason, this message in the article went unnoticed and was not discussed anywhere.
Quote from the article:
"I was young then, I worked as a nurse," recalls Zoya Nikitichna Savina. - I saw them at the bus stop. Everyone is so funny. They laughed loudly. And then they were brought to the morgue, I looked through the window. The girl was lying there and the guys, I don't remember how long. The girl had socks on her feet. And their friend, the guy who didn't go with them, stood under the windows of the morgue and cried … In the same hospital, Maria Ivanovna Salter worked as a surgical assistant in the morgue..."
It turns out that Yudin knew about the death of tourists, saw their bodies even before the official search. Why Yudin returned from a hike and stayed in the city of Ivdel is a separate conversation.
Perhaps he was waiting for the guys to return, and for this trip to be taken into account by the tourist club. Or maybe he was doing the work of the special services.
https://www.kp.ru/daily/25946.5/2890373/
General Discussion / Re: Is there evidence for outsiders?
« Last post by Ziljoe on Today at 12:23:53 AM »
I have a vague memory of reading something about longer skis , I can't remember where I read it , also one of the group preferred to ski in felt boots I think.
I read nothing to rule out food poisoning. If they all ate together and ate the same thing, that might be it.
General Discussion / Re: Survival programs as a resource.
« Last post by Ziljoe on April 22, 2024, 01:55:54 AM »
This video is from a book "to build a fire" by Jack London, written in 1908. It is narrated by Orson Welles and directed by David Cobham in 1969.