March 19, 2024, 01:00:24 AM
Dyatlov Pass Forum

Author Topic: Yuri Doroshenko's Diary  (Read 11148 times)

December 03, 2017, 03:14:10 AM
Read 11148 times

Armide

Note: Hello again! Some of you might be seeing this for the second time on this forum as attributed to Kolmogorova. The reason behind this is because Teddy, Loose Cannon and I actually figured out that this diary actually belonged to Doroshenko, not Kolmogorova, hence the reason why it's being posted twice.

I couldn't find a translation of this diary on here (or anywhere else for that matter), so I tried my hand at translating the pieces that were featured in Anna Matveyeva's book on the matter. The translation isn't perfect, but his language is pretty direct (especially in comparison to Dubinina's for example) so it should stay decently true to the original meaning. That being said, I'm not a professional, and this is a translation based on a document that is itself a translation of the original writing, so take some of this with a grain of salt. There's some pretty heavy use of nicknames in these diaries, so I tried to specify who she's referring to by using [square brackets like these] for the sake of understanding. Please contact me if there are any errors in the translation, or if you can provide a better one even, that would be amazing.

------